Control and Assetto Corsa publisher 505 Games has announced that its first ever digital showcase will take place next week, on Tuesday, May 17.

The Spring 2022 showcase will start at 6am Pacific / 9am Eastern / 2pm UK / 11pm AEST on the publisher's YouTube channel and promises updates on previously announced titles in addition to "a surprise or two along the way".

505 Games didn't give any inclination as to how long the showcase would be, or what it would be reveal.

We're hoping that it could include an update on the Control multiplayer spin-off that's already in the works. The publisher also has a sequel to Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night in development that was announced briefly in May last year and is therefore still due an official reveal.

We also know that 505 Games is publishing a dark fantasy RPG from Metroid Dread developer MercurySteam, but this was only announced in December so may not be in any state to show yet.

Two of 505's bigger projects that have just launched recently. The PC version of Death Stranding: Director's Cut was released in March and Eiyuden Chronicle Rising launched earlier this week on May 10.

Ryan Dinsdale is an IGN freelancer who occasionally remembers to tweet @thelastdinsdale. He'll talk about The Witcher all day.